Servant of the Mind Marble Purple LP

Servant of the Mind Marble Purple LP

SKU: #602445241224
3.3 out of 5 Customer Rating

US store exclusive marble purple 2LP.

The wait is finally over. Volbeat have released their eighth studio album, Servant Of The Mind.


For Servant of the Mind, the band took their signature heavy metal, psychobilly and punk ‘n’ roll sound up a notch while showcasing Michael Poulsen’s keen ability for songwriting and storytelling.

To coincide with the album announcement, the band has released the new single “Shotgun Blues,” an anthemic track in which Poulsen explores the ghostly events he recently experienced upon moving into a new home. “Every time you move into a house, you bring dead people with you,” he explains. “Weird stuff happens when I move into a [new] house… it's very otherworldly."

The album also includes the “double barrel” of Summer songs the band released this past June: “Wait A Minute My Girl” and “Dagen Før (feat. Stine Bramsen).” The former of which became the band’s ninth number one single on the Billboard Mainstream Rock chart.

Other songs on the album weave intricate and fascinating tales. "The Sacred Stones" tells the story of “an earthly being who has committed himself to the dark side. He is on a mission, speaking to darker forces and fallen angels." Meanwhile, "The Devil Rages On" looks at the idea of the devil taking human form. Album opener “Temple of Ekur” returns to the ancient themes explored in past songs such as “The Gates of Babylon,” while the epic album closer “Lasse’s Birgita” explores the story of the first witch burnings to occur in Sweden in 1471.



1. Temple Of Ekur

2. Wait A Minute My Girl

3. The Sacred Stones

4. Shotgun Blues



1. The Devil Rages On

2. Say No More

3. Heaven's Descent

4. Dagen Før (feat. Stine Bramsen)

5. The Passenger



1. Step Into Light

2. Becoming

3. Mindlock

4. Lasse's Birgitta



1. Return To None

2. Domino

3. Shotgun Blues feat. Dave Matrise

4. Dagen Før - Michael Vox Version