Go to cart (0) items [$0.00]
Back to Shop

Click for larger image

Owl John (Vinyl w/Digital Download)(Explicit)

Owl John Owl John (Vinyl w/Digital Download)(Explicit)

The Owl John album was born of Scott’s desire to get creatively inspired ahead of the next Frightened Rabbit record, and with the rest of the band on a break following the release of their 4th album Pedestrian Verse (their first with Atlantic Records) reaching the Top 10 in February 2013. Scott headed to the Isle Of Mull with the mission to write and record an album in two weeks. With Andy and Simon (who also plays guitar from Frightened Rabbit’s live band), they hired a space in the Island’s Tobermory Arts Centre, ‘An Tobar’. For a fortnight they made music by day and drank whisky by night; at the end an album was made and ‘Owl John’ was born.

Be the first to review this product

Availability: In stock


Side A
01 Cold Creeps
02 Two
03 Hate Music
04 Songs About Roses
05 Los Angeles, Be Kind
Side B
01 Ten Tons Of Silence
02 A Good Reason To Grow Old
03 Red Hand
04 Don't Take Off The Gloves
05 Stupid Boy