Go to cart (0) items [$0.00]
Back to Shop

Click for larger image

Pedestrian Verse LP

Frightened Rabbit Pedestrian Verse LP

VINYL FORMAT. Frightened Rabbit is among the most acclaimed bands of the past decade, earning wide-ranging critical applause and a fervent international fan following with their emotionally exhilarating melodies and scathingly frank lyricism. The band's most recent full-length, 2010's The Winter Of Mixed Drinks, was met with unanimous acclaim both here and at home. The Guardian's Dave Simpson declared that " (Scott Hutchison's) songwriting is sharp throughout and most of their songs – with themes of escape, freedom and reinvention – have huge impassioned choruses that are made to be shouted from the nearest available mountain…This is the sound of a band upping their game." What's more, The Winter Of Mixed Drinks was selected by NPR listeners as one of their "50 Favorite Albums of 2010."

Be the first to review this product


Now available pick up Pedestrian Verse on 180-gram black 12" vinyl! The double sided LP includes 12 tracks and a digital album download card.

Side A:
1. Acts Of Man
2. Backyard Skulls
3. Holy
4. The Woodpile
5. Late March, Death March
6. December's Traditions

Side B:
1. Housing (in)
2. Dead Now
3. State Hospital
4. Nitrous Gas
5. Housing (out)
6. The Oil Slick