Go to cart (0) items [$0.00]
Back to Shop

Click for larger image

Youth Novels LP

Lykke Li Youth Novels LP

VINYL FORMAT. Insound Staff Pick - 2008! Excluding the kind of ambition and open defiance of convention that could only come from an artist just barely out of her teens, Youth Novels, while not without its share of bumps, is an extraordinary first album. With famed Swedish pop producer Lasse Marten assisting (the guy behind Kelly Clarkson's ingenious mainstream-to-indie poptimist crossover smash "Since U Been Gone"), Lykke Li and Yttling have created a surprisingly stark-sounding album, an enticing blend of Robyn's unpretentious dance-pop and El Perro del Mar's introspection and tenderness. For a record whose thematic center is the hormonally-enhanced, bipolar passion of one's teenage years, it's remarkably mature-sounding. -popmatters.com

Be the first to review this product


Youth Novels LP features 14 tracks on Vinyl.

1. Melodies & Desires
2. Dance, Dance, Dance
3. I'm Good, I'm Gone
4. Let It Fall
5. My Love
6. Tonight
7. Little Bit
8. Hanging High
9. This Trumpet in My Head
10. Complaint Department
11. Breaking It Up
12. Everybody But Me
13. Time Flies
14. Window Blues