(0) Items


Neil Young -  Rust Never Sleeps CD

Rust Never Sleeps CD

Regular Price: $11.98

Special Price: $9.99

Be the first to review this product

Product Description
Rust Never Sleeps is an album by Neil Young and Crazy Horse released in 1979. The bulk of the album was recorded live at San Francisco's Cow Palace, with overdubs added. Audience noise is removed as much as possible, although it is clearly audible at certain points, most noticeably on the opening and closing songs. The album is half acoustic and half electric, opening and closing with different versions of the same song; "Hey Hey, My My".

Two songs from the album were not recorded live: "Sail Away" was recorded without Crazy Horse during or after the Comes a Time recording sessions, and "Pocahontas" had been recorded solo around 1975.
Release Date: October 15, 1987
Add to Wishlist

Click image to zoom

More Views

You might also like...
Rust Never Sleeps CD

Track Listing:

01  My My, Hey Hey (Out Of The Blue)
02  Thrasher
03  Ride My Llama
04  Pocahontas
05  Sail Away
06  Powderfinger
07  Welfare Mothers
08  Sedan Delivery
09  Hey Hey, My My (Into The Black)