(0) Items


Neil Young -  Music  - Vinyl  - Greatest Hits (2LP 180 Gram Vinyl w/Bonus 7")

Greatest Hits (2LP 180 Gram Vinyl w/Bonus 7")

Regular Price: $49.98

Special Price: $39.99

Be the first to review this product

Product Description
A 16 song, 180 Gram Vinyl 2 LP Set greatest hits collection, limited to the Reprise catalog and covering the years 1969 to 1992. This package includes a 45 rpm 2 song 7" single on black vinyl, which features a mono version of "Sugar Mountain" and a stereo version of "The Loner." Pressed at Pallas and packaged in Stoughton paper-wrapped jacket with bonus 7" in jacket with special paper stock).

The 45rpm 2 song 7" single, an exclusive bonus to this package, was cut from the original 2 track masters and is not available on the CD or DVD- Audio versions of this release.

"Greatest Hits inclusion based on original record sales, airplay, and known download history."- Neil Young

His first ever greatest-hits collection, Greatest Hits is a long-awaited retrospective from one of rock's most influential and enduring singer-songwriters. With 16 selections spanning his entire career since 1969, Greatest Hits features some of the greatest hits of rock'n'roll, period.

This collection was assembled and prepared by John Knowland, at Neil Young's Redwood Ranch Studios. The meticulous studio work presented in this collection ensures that this is the very best these songs have ever sounded. For the collection, 30 IPS, flat tape copies of tracks 1-14, were assembled from the original analog masters. Tracks 15 and 16 were transferred from up-converted 176.4/24 bit digital masters created from the original lower res. digital masters.
Release Date: December 22, 2009
Add to Wishlist

Click image to zoom

More Views

You might also like...
Greatest Hits (2LP 180 Gram Vinyl w/Bonus 7")

Track Listing:

Full Length Vinyl 1  
Side A
01  Down By The River (Remastered Vinyl Album Version)
02  Cowgirl In The Sand (Remastered Vinyl Album Version)
Side B
01  Cinnamon Girl (Remastered Vinyl Album Version)
02  Helpless (Remastered Vinyl Album Version)
03  After The Gold Rush (Remastered Vinyl Album Version)
04  Only Love Can Break Your Heart (Remastered Vinyl Album Version)
05  Southern Man (Remastered Vinyl Album Version)

Full Length Vinyl 2  
Side A
01  Ohio (Remastered Vinyl Album Version)
02  The Needle And The Damage Done (Remastered Vinyl Album Version)
03  Old Man (Remastered Vinyl Album Version)
04  Heart Of Gold (Remastered Vinyl Album Version)
05  Like A Hurricane (Remastered Vinyl Album Version)
Side B
01  Comes A Time (Remastered Vinyl Album Version)
02  Hey Hey, My My [Into The Black] (Remastered Vinyl Album Version)
03  Rockin' In The Free World (Remastered Vinyl Album Version)
04  Harvest Moon (Remastered Vinyl Album Version)